Contact Us (03) 6397 7303

Northern Midlands Council 2017 Australia Day Event

Posted on January 26, 2017

2017 Australia Day Awards and Volunteer Recognition

The 2017 Australia Day Awards were presented to the following recipients for their valued contribution: 

Citizen of the Year: Amy Reiner

Young Citizen of the Year: Tamara Baker 

Event of the Year: 2016 Evandale ANZAC Day Service

The Council also recognised the following volunteers: 

  • Lyn Clark
  • Pauline Blyth 
  • Maurice Seadon 
  • Owen Kay
  • Ken Harding
  • Allan Cameron 
  • Des Jackson 
  • Rodney Jackson 
  • Donald Watson 
  • Lloyd 'Curry' Watson 
  • Rick Hebbard 
  • Dennis Rule 
  • Leonie Prevost 
  • Barry Murfett 

The Northern Midlands Council would like to congratulate all awards winners and those who were nominated.